Republicans just shredded every democratic norm and rammed through arch-conservative Amy Coney Barrett to replace Ruth Bader Ginsburg on the Supreme Court, an extremist move that will take America in a very ugly direction.

Progressives have been promoting many ideas to fix this severe problem, like rebalancing the court by adding more seats, or instituting term limits for justices. Today, though, our most effective means of fighting back is to show Republicans that there are serious consequences for assaulting our cherished way of life.

That’s why Daily Kos is targeting half a dozen vulnerable Republican Senate seats that are up for reelection in 2022.

Make them pay: Donate $1 right now to help us flip Republican seats held by senators who just put Amy Barrett on the Supreme Court.

All of their current occupants of these seats willingly bowed down before Trump to cast votes in favor of Barrett’s corrupt elevation—and we can flip them all in two years’ time:

  • Alaska: Lisa Murkowski
  • Florida: Marco Rubio
  • Iowa: Chuck Grassley
  • North Carolina: Richard Burr (retiring)
  • Pennsylvania: Pat Toomey (retiring)
  • Wisconsin: Ron Johnson

We’re asking for donations to ActBlue’s nominee funds, which saw a massive influx of support after Brett Kavanaugh’s abusive confirmation in 2018. Now, many of those GOP senators we put on notice two years ago—like Susan Collins, Joni Ernst, and even Lindsey Graham—are on the brink of losing in November. We need to make their brethren who aren’t on the ballot next month pay a price.

The 2022 elections may feel like a long way off, but you can donate right now to these nominee funds, which will hold all the money they raise in escrow until after each state’s Democratic primary, then transfer it all to the Democratic nominee for the general election.

Are you angry now? Then there’s something you can do—now.

Punish the Republicans who just put Amy Barrett on the Supreme Court for life: Donate $1 right now to each of these Democratic nominee funds targeting vulnerable Republicans Senate seats.

Source link