The government is the system of governance that rules a country, municipality or other political subdivision. Government is an institution that controls and administers public policy. A government consists of three branches: the executive (the head of state, often referred to as the president), legislative (which enacts laws and resolutions) and judicial (which interprets laws). The executive branch is led by the chief executive officer who manages all activities within his or her department.

The executive

The executive is the part of the government that makes laws, enforces them, and keeps the nation running smoothly. The president and vice president are part of this branch. Other high-ranking officials in this branch include cabinet members and other presidential appointees. This branch also includes people who work directly for these officials as well as lower level employees in agencies such as the Department of Justice or Department of Homeland Security.

The legislative is responsible for creating laws through bills passed by Congress (the House of Representatives) or by state legislatures (the Senate). The legislative cannot make laws without approval from both houses because all bills must be sent back to both houses before becoming law.

The legislative

The legislative branch is the law-making body. They make rules and laws, and they are considered to be the most powerful branch of government. The executive branch is usually composed of all members of one party or president and his staff, who enforce laws and rules. The judicial branch interprets laws to ensure that they are constitutional.

The judicial branch is responsible for interpreting laws and making sure they are followed. The Supreme Court is the highest court in the land, but other courts exist at all levels of governmentThe judicial branch is usually composed of judges and justices who interpret laws to ensure that they are constitutional..

The judiciary

A judge’s most important role is interpreting and applying the law. In some countries, judges interpret only written laws and do not have a role in crafting them. However, in other countries it is the responsibility of judges to develop new laws using their powers of interpretation.

Judges may also use their power to declare legislation unconstitutional or otherwise invalid through court decisions. This function is known as judicial review because it allows judges to review (i.e., examine) legislation passed by government and ensure that it complies with constitutional principles or precedents set by previous judicial decisions or legislation.

The judicial branch is responsible for interpreting laws and making sure they are fair. This branch includes the Supreme Court, which is made up of nine justices who serve for life. Also part of this branch are lower courts such as district courts, circuit courts and state supreme courts.

Government is about power, money and citizens

The government is a social institution that has a monopoly on the use of force. It provides services to citizens and collects taxes from them.

The government has three primary functions: executive, legislative and judicial.

In the United States, power comes from the people; our Constitution establishes that we have certain inalienable rights (life, liberty, etc.).

The government is responsible for protecting these rights and enforcing laws that protect our society. It also provides services such as roads, bridges, schools and police departments.

The judicial branch is usually composed of judges and justices who interpret laws to ensure that they are constitutionalJudicial review is an important feature of the U.S. system of government, which allows judges to strike down laws that they believe violate the Constitution. It is also a feature of several other countries, including Canada and most European statesThe government is made up of elected officials who are responsible for making decisions on behalf of the people. In the United States, we have three branches: executive, legislative and judicial. The president is the head of state and chief executive officer; he or she enforces laws, makes treaties and appoints judges…


governments are institutions that operate at all levels of society, including local, state and federal. Government is the organization by which people in a society are able to coordinate their activities and make decisions. Governments consist of three branches: executive, legislative and judicial.